New Mageia Board Member Has Been Elected!

The third annual Mageia elections were held during FOSDEM in Brussels recently for new Community Council and Mageia Board members. The Mageia Community Council is made up of elected team representatives such as for packagers or translators who help keep development moving along smoothly. The Board members oversee development while managing and administering the project.

The Board added a new position this year bringing the total number of members to seven. Romain d’Alverny (rda) resigned and Nicolas Vigier (boklm), Claire Robinson (MrsB), and Patricia Fraser (trishf42) were newly elected. The returning members are Chairwoman Anne Nicolas (ennael), Damien Lallement (dams), Thomas Backlund (tmb), and Secretary Oliver Burger (obgr_seneca).

The team representatives saw quite a few name changes. Anne Nicolas remains lead representative for the packagers team with Malo Deniélou and Philippe Makowski. The Bug Squad is represented by Manuel Hiebel and Remco Rijnders. Claire Robinson and David Hodgins head up the QA team. See the full list of representatives on the Mageia Wiki.

via Ostatic

Wagiman Wiryosukiro

Petani Sistem Informasi, tukang las plugin & themes Wordpress. Co-Founder Saat ini aktif sebagai Developer & kontributor di OpenMandriva Linux.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: